Northern Area Teachers' Association

NATA is the Northern Area Teachers’ Association. We are located across the entire northern half of the province of Saskatchewan. We have over 300 teachers from year to year. We are based out of 18 communities in a total of 20 provincial schools that range from 10-500 students. Our students have Cree, Dene, Metis, French, and English Cultures with the majority being Indigenous.

We welcome and invite all members past, present and future to contribute, share, and/or suggest ideas and information to help us enhance this website.

New NATA Executive for 2022-2023

  • President, Councillor, Constitution & Policy Chair: Debbie Banman

  • Vice-President: Tracy Flicek

  • Councillors: Marla Daigneault, Kristina Bellerose, Ashley Squires, Joshua McIntosh (Councillors Chair)

  • LINC Chair: Dean Squires

  • Housing Chair: Brock Hevenor

  • Communications Chair: Jaimie Mack

  • Convention 2023 Chair: TBD

  • Members-at-large: Courtney Robataille, Melva Herman, Alexis McLeod, Janine Dean, Ravinder Kaur, Sarah Poole